SILIGURI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

OFFICE ORDER

No. Admin/IQAC/2019/562

Dated: 01.11.2019

Formation of IQAC Committee w.e.f. 01.11.2019

As per UGC Revised Accreditation Framework Guidelines (Version 5 dated-12/01/2018 (23/05/2018)) an **Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the Siliguri Institute of Technology** is formed as follows:

- 1. Chairperson : Director, Siliguri Institute of Tchnology
- 2. Members:

Members of Faculty :

Dr. Subhajit Dawn, Assistant Professor, EE Department

- Dr. Manas Saha, Assistant Professor, ECE Department
- Mr. Anupam Mukherjee, Assistant Professor, CSE Department
- Mr. Asit barman, Assistant Professor, IT Department
- Mr. Shakyasen Debnath, Assistant Professor, CE Department
- Ms. Santana Guha, Assistant Professor, MBA Department
- Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu, Assistant Professor, EE Department
- Mr. Mithun Roy, Assistant Professor, CSE Department
- 3. Management: Mr. Bhaskar Roy, Vice-President, Techno India Group

4. Senior Administrative Officers:

Dr. Swapan Bhattacharya, Principal, SIT Mr. Joydeep Guha, Administrator, SIT Mr. Rajeeb Chhetri, Co-ordinator, SPU-NSS, SIT Mr. Sudeep Das, Training & Placement Officer, SIT

5. Nominee from:

i.	Local Society:	Mr. Milan Sarkar, Senior Advocate, Siliguri
ii.	Students:	Mr. Amrit Raj, 3rd Year, CSE Department
		Mr. Shouvik Bakshi, 1st Year MBA Department
iii.	Alumni:	Ms. Debanjali Mitra

6. Nominee from:

- i. Employer: Mr. Arijit Kar, HR Executive, Globsyn AI Workspace Mr. Aveek Mukhopadhyay, Talent Acquisition, DXC Technologies
 ii. Guardians:Mr. Tarun Kumar Das, Father of Anurag Das (1st Year CSE)
 - Mr. Alok Kumar Saha, Father of Anwesaha Saha (1st Year ECE)
- 7. Director, IQAC: Dr. Banani Adhikari (Das), Associate Professor Department of Engineering Science & Humanities, SIT

Doi/1/19

Director Siliguri Institute of Technology

CC to : All concerned